Veterans Zone Military Trader?

Discussion in 'Veterans Zone' started by F350-6, Jan 21, 2016.

< Previous Thread | Next Thread >
  1. F350-6 Vet Zone Texas Chapter Founding Member

Anyone ever heard of it? Or know what it is?

I got a subscription offer in the mail without much info. I guess I'm on some mailing list that says I actually read things printed on paper. I'm not opposed to getting another magazine, but this "exclusive offer not available to the public" sounds like some sort of printed flea market advertising from the title.

2016-01-21 17.56.29.jpg #ad
    2016-01-21 17.56.02.jpg #ad
    2016-01-21 17.55.57.jpg #ad
    2016-01-21 17.55.46.jpg #ad
    2016-01-21 17.55.52.jpg #ad

Tags:
  2. Diesel Dave Vet Zone Texas Chapter Founding Member

Sorta/kinda..... They're a sister organization to Military Vehicles, which is a monthly (?) publication for folks interested in military vehicle preservation. Years ago, I was a member of the Military Vehicle Preservation Association (MVPA) and this is one of the magazines we subscribed to. Good articles, great ads, well worth reading. Supposedly, Military Trader is all about military artifacts - militarytrader.com describes it better. Can't vouch for the 'Trader', but the MV mag was a great deal.

3. Greywolf Vet Zone Staff Alumni Founding Member

My only question would be this:
    NEXT year, when the discount falls off, is it worth $77.35 to you to have it?

*And BEWARE of subscriptions that autorenew without you realizing it - THAT can put a hole in your budget at the very worst of times.

I don't think I would do that. I think it's a setup.
    Unless I had more cash than I knew what to do with and military vehicles and such were my personal hobby, it isn't a good deal. Frankly it's an extra expense.

THERE ARE DEDICATED FORUMS FOR THAT which cost you nothing
    ~ and obviously you have a computer and internet connection.