parts missing

Discussion in '1961 - 1966 Ford F100, F250 and F350 Truck Forum' started by dtechman, Jun 16, 2020.

< Previous Thread | Next Thread >
  1. dtechman

My friend past and I bought his truck. I could use some help as it does not seem to be stock. The truck is a 1966 Ford 250 Camper Special. It looks like a rebuilt engine with a 1965 manifold and a 2bl carb. It looks to missing hoses for the carb and some linkage for the accelerator. Any help on what parts I'm missing and where they connect would really help. I'm told the manifold is stock but the carb is not and it has an automatic choke. I'm missing two hoses on the carb and told the front one pic 7 is just open. What goes on the back one? Pic 8 and on pic 8 what wire connect to the prong coming out of the yellow part? Where does the wiper squiter connect and I have another hose just laying there at the right of the engine. New to this as I'm a pc tech an have only done basic repair on my 78 truck in the past. Thanks for any help.
    [​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

[​IMG]#ad

2. iicap

1 Accelerator cable from fire wall to carb is completely gone. You need correct cable for 66 with V-8 which should have been a 352 there is a code letter for engine in the VIN