Veterans Zone The Military Sense Of Humor

Discussion in 'Veterans Zone' started by Greywolf, Nov 5, 2015.

< Previous Thread | Next Thread >
  1. Greywolf Vet Zone Staff Alumni Founding Member

The worse it gets, the funnier it is....

"We want you to dig a latrine"
    "I'm a technician!"
    "Then dig a technically correct latrine..."

(?)

"Yes sir!"

Last edited: Nov 5, 2015
    Tags:
  2. Blt4dtuff Vet Zone Founding Member

An Army Ranger was on vacation in the depths of Louisiana and he wanted a pair of genuine alligator shoes in the worst way, but was very reluctant to pay the high prices the local vendors were asking.
    After becoming very frustrated with the "no haggle" attitude of one of the shopkeepers, the Ranger shouted, "maybe I'll just go out and get my own alligator so I can get a pair of shoes made at a reasonable price!"

The vendor said, "By all means, be my guest. Maybe you will run into a couple of Marines who were in here earlier saying the same thing."

So the Ranger headed into the bayou that same day and a few hours later came upon two men standing waist deep in the water. He thought, "those must be the two Marines the guy in town was talking about." Just then, the Ranger saw a tremendously long gator swimming rapidly underwater towards one of the Marines.

Just as the gator was about to attack, the Marine grabbed its neck with both hands and strangled it to death with very little effort. Then both Marines dragged it on shore and flipped it on its back. Laying nearby were several more of the creatures.

One of the Marines then exclaimed, "Damn, this one doesn't have any shoes either!"

RexB likes this.
  3. Greywolf Vet Zone Staff Alumni Founding Member

On cruise - 1986
    In the portside smoking area of the USS CARL VINSON
    6 weeks out of Hong Kong:

"I mean, I really did join the NAVY to see the world - and we haven't pulled in anywhere...."

"Son?" I said, "Did it never occur to you that the Earth is three quarters WATER???"

(?)